Pleasant CEO

Mr. Anil Kumar Jha assumed charges as the Chief Electoral Officer of Karnataka last week. I met him on 12th and returned with very nice feelings. Our 30 minutes interaction was friendly and frank. There was no denial of issues, no excuses and no blame game. I am confident that Mr. Jha will bring good changes and it will be my pleasant task to praise the organisation that I have been criticising for some time.

Since June I had written about 50 emails to the CEO. The previous incumbent had responded to one of the mails directly and had directed his deputy to respond to two. The remaining were ignored – no response, no known action.

To the new CEO, I wrote two emails and got positive and professional responses to both. His first mail to me reads “It is really nice of you to have taken pains for a job which should have been done primarily by us. Thanks so much. We shall work on these deficiencies, and try our best to correct.” and the second one states “It was a pleasure to meet you. I shall be working on the points mentioned by you. Thanks for sparing your time.”

It is a breath of fresh air. May the humility and professionalism of Mr. Jha rub on others in his organisation. Offer of my support and help to improve the quality and efficiency of the system continues.

I have trashed my last blog as the anomalies I reported were wrong. Luckily I checked the numbers after publishing the post and realised my mistakes.

About pgbhat

A retired Naval Officer and an educationist. Has experience with software industry. A guest faculty at different institutes and a corporate trainer with software development companies.
This entry was posted in Social Issue. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pleasant CEO

  1. sharaschandrs says:

    Feels Good to Hear! Much appreciate

    Like

Leave a Reply

