Update on Last Blog

I had written to ECI before blogging   about them not providing link from their home page to update Adhaar data with voter records though claimed so in their press release.  Today as a pleasant surprise I received a call from the IT Director of ECI. He showed me that ECI home page has a link to National Voters’ Service Portal (NSVP), which was launched on 25 Jan 2015 and at NSVP we find a link to the page to submit Adhaar data to ERMS. My intuition did not navigate me to this page.

NSVP has some fine features which I appreciate. Please look at the options there.

Other issues raised in my blog hold good.

About pgbhat

A retired Naval Officer and an educationist. Has experience with software industry. A guest faculty at different institutes and a corporate trainer with software development companies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update on Last Blog

  1. nageshramiah says:

    PG, I think you should contact Mr. Chandrasekhar, our Rajya Sabha member. Without some political backing these bureaucrats can’t be tamed. Affly, Nagesh PS: how are Divya and baby doing?

    Like

    • pgbhat says:

      Thanks, Nagesh. I have met a few minister of Karnataka, MPs and MLAs from various parties, and officials of political parties. I am also in touch with Dr. Quraishi, ex-CEC, and a few more people who can influence the ECI. The little response I get may be because of that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

